SHUMUN XV is compromised of 5 committees divided into three tiers: Advanced Crisis, Intermediate Crisis, and Beginner traditional committees. All our committees – except for Middle School – are single delegation. Each committee has been carefully selected to facilitate interactivity across the tiers to promote a deeper understanding of how all actors are effected by each other’s decisions. Thereby, a resolution passed in one committee can effect all the other committees in their respective tier (Crisis Level Committees only).

Tier 1: Advanced Crisis Committees: the American Civil War
Union Flag Confederate Flag
The Union States The Confederate States of America
Tier 2: Intermediate Crisis Committees: Nigerian Terrorism Crisis
Nigeria Cabinet  AU
Nigerian Cabinet  African Union
Tier 3: Beginner Traditional Committees